What’s in a Name?

Daily Prompt: All About Me — Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

“Mind-Grapes” is a term I borrowed from the show 30 Rock, specifically Season 1, Episode 7. It’s a made-up term that was actually part of a ridiculous failed metaphor, which of course means that it continues to be exploited in other episodes and is always funny. I wanted my blog to be reflective but also lighthearted, maybe even funny once in a while, but always positive. I thought having a silly name would help me stay true to my original purpose. So far, I’m pretty happy with the result.

About Paola Maldonado

Mobile Developer @BuzzFeed. Co-founder of NYC Tech Latinas. Follow me: @PaolaNotPaolo

Posted on February 12, 2013, in Daily Prompt, Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

